Autumn / Winter 2016

Autumn / Winter 2016

 

I’ve not had much chance to share my summer outfits with you.  The Little One has been keeping me quite busy.  I hope that I’ll be able to share some of my Autumn outfits with you.
These aren’t my exact pieces, but they are close.  I just wanted to give you an idea of what my capsule wardrobe looks like.  I found it less time consuming (and more aesthetically pleasing), if I use Polyvore to create my collages rather than spending days photographing my clothes and using Photoshop to create the collage.
Here is the breakdown:
New items: 0
Items rolled over from previous wardrobe:  7
Items from storage: 28
Total: 35
As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve split my seasons into 3.  Summer, Autumn/Winter & Winter/Spring.  Winter is so short, and summer is so long that it didn’t make sense for me to have equal amounts of warm and cold weather clothes.
I am quite eager to start with this capsule.  My summer capsule bored me a lot towards the end. I’m quite excited to see clothes I’ve not worn in a while.  I might be overly optimistic about the amount of heels and wedges I’ve added to my wardrobe, but I just couldn’t help it 🙂
3 thoughts on “Autumn / Winter 2016

    1. I’m trying to live without all the extra clothes I never wear. So I figured I’d need to find which ones I do wear. Buying new clothes when I have so many already will just confuse the issue a bit for me. Plus it shows me that I don’t really need something new each season.

Leave a Reply

