Outfit Fail #2

Outfit failure 2

At first glance these two pieces look like a really nice combination.  I just never remember to take account of the ever changing belly.  My belly is slightly too big for this top and so it keeps riding up.  The band of these shorts (which I’ve reviewed here) has relaxed quite a bit since I bought it and that keeps slipping down. Not a a great combo!  I’ve been told that showing a bit of midriff is chic and sexy, well I guess that doesn’t count for a pregnant midriff.  Apparently no one wants to see that!

I’m not sure if you can tell from the picture that the back of the shirt is longer than the front?  Well I had a brain spark! Why not wear the tee backwards?  Yes, it covered my belly (woohoo!) but it has two darts at the back where your shoulder blades are.  Now if you turn that to the front, I’m sure you can image where those two darts ended up.  Yeah, and even worse look!

Leave a Reply

