2.1 Dinner Date with friends

Red dress, marernity

Red dress, maternity

Red dress, maternity

I wore this out to a dinner date with some friends a while ago.  This dress makes me look much bigger than I am, plus the photos aren’t helping.  I think it is the way the dress just falls over the bump and forms a straight line, rather than hugging it.

I’ve found that hair and make-up play an important role in a capsule wardrobe,  They can change the look dramatically.  For the dinner date I curled my hair and paired the dress with a red lip.   It looked far less casual than it does with straight hair.

4 thoughts on “2.1 Dinner Date with friends

Leave a Reply

