What I’ve learned from my spring capsule wardrobe

Thanks to this intense heat wave, I’ve been thinking of putting together my capsule wardrobe earlier than planned. But before I share my new wardrobe I thought I’d share a few things I’ve learned from my spring capsule wardrobe:

Include more cobalt blue:  In my next spring capsule I should remember to include more of this shade of blue. It just puts me in a permanent holiday vibe.

happy colour 1

braai 2

A new favourite colour combination is red, white and tan.  I should also keep those colours in mind in future capsules.

white leo 4

 

When it comes to jewellery I prefer long, elegant necklaces.  This was quite a surprise because I always thought I liked big chunky necklaces.
the white stripes 7
white and tartan 4

Casual and edgy is the style I feel most comfortable in.

black gladiator 1

 

Leave a Reply

