Flight of the Phoenix

253 254 256  268 274 277

A few weeks ago a friend of mine became a published author!  Andrea and a few fellow authors wrote and published a collection of short stories which they titled The Flight of the Phoenix.  We are all very proud of Andrea!

What does one wear to a book launch?  Well, stripes of course!  It was a warm sunny day, except for the icy wind that would pick up every now and then. I just popped my mom’s old rain coat   (I believe these days they call that vintage) over my outfit and off we went.  I’ve also taken to curling my hair on the weekends.  I’m not usually one for styling hair unless it is a special occasion, but I’ve been giving it a go.  So far no one has asked me to go brush my hair, so I must be getting away with it.  Although I do feel like it is a bit messy.  But I think that is the whole point.

Leave a Reply

