Maternity Pattern Mixing

Maternity Pattern Mixing
Maternity Pattern Mixing Maternity Pattern Mixing IMG_25541I recently tried some pattern mixing and I quite like the result.  I think it doesn’t look too mismatched because I kept everything in the same colour family.  I wore this to lunch wit my Uncle, and we had such a nice time.

The striped tee and the tights are the only maternity items in this outfit.  I think this will be one of the last times I wear this skirt during my pregnancy.  It is starting to feel a bit tight and I really don’t want to stretch it.  I have a box at the bottom of my cupboard where I put my clothes once they don’t fit me any more.  It really is handy to have that, because if I keep the clothes in sight I am always tempted to wear it ‘just one more time’.

For more pattern mixing check out:

Chevron and Checks

So many stripes! 

Leave a Reply

