Top 10 Remix Style challenge

toptenremixgraphic-1024x682

I’ve jumped on board with Sarah and her new remix challenge.  Please join us.  You can find the ‘rules’ here. In a nutshell; pick 10 pieces that you think showcase your style the best. Then try and wear at least one of those pieces everyday for the rest of April.

This is my first style challenge, so I have no clue what I’ve gotten myself into. (Well apart from my attempt to wear my skull dress in 30 different ways.  Most of the skulls washed off after attempt 11, so that died a silent death).

I struggled to limit myself to ten pieces. I just couldn’t choose! So I turned to my husband for help. I asked him what he thought my style was. ” Blazer, skinny jeans, kitten heels and a dangly necklace” was his response. Kitten heels! How does he even know what those are?! I guess he reads my blog! (Hi honey!).

He was spot on of course. In my original top ten I didn’t have a blazer or any shoes. So, I swapped some stuff out. I seem to have a problem with red and black. That seems to always be my default colour scheme. All my favourite things are red, I just can’t help it!
image

image

Here are the star players for this month:
Black blazer
Aztec print skirt
Lightning bolt jersey
Black mesh panel tee
Gold links necklace
Red tartan pencil skirt
Lightning bolt earrings
Camouflage print heels
Jeggings
Red skinny jeans

Remember to go check out Sarah’s Real Life for all the other Top 10 Remix participants.  And if you are on social media you can use the hashtag #Top10Remix so we can all keep track of each other (creepy, but fun!).

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Remix Style challenge

  1. This sounds like a fun challenge. Excited to see how you pair these up, they are some great pieces. That is funny/cute about your hubby and the kitten heels comment. It’s great that he knows you so well 🙂

Leave a Reply

