The List: What I bought in September and October

sept oct 1sept oct close upsept oct bangle

This post is loooong over due! …

This is what I added to my wardrobe in September and October.

  •  A plaid shirt
  • 3 necklaces
  • a leopard print bangle
  • faux leather skirt
  • and some kick-ass ankle booties!!
  • A white button up shirt (from a friend).

I’m particularly chuffed with the skirt and ankle booties, I got them on sale.  The skirt was originally R375 and I got it for R104.  The booties were  originally  almost R400 and I got them for R199.  The plaid shirt and spiked necklace were also on sale.   So far this out of season shopping strategy is working well, except I waited too long for a leather jacket. I found the perfect faux leather jacket, there was only one left, and of course it was way to large.  I bought everything from my Spring List, except the jacket.  So I think I did pretty well when it comes to filling holes in my wardrobe.

9 thoughts on “The List: What I bought in September and October

  1. Pretty cool that everthing can pretty much be worn together too. (The white shirt must look divine with that skirt!) But, most importantly, where is that leopard print bangle from? I want one!

Leave a Reply

