Spring has sprung

spring 3

Spring

spring2

spring4

spring5

I wore this outfit on the first day of spring (1 September).  And true to tradition, it was freezing. I don’t think I wore so many layers all winter.  But at least the colours were spring appropriate.

I sneakily took some photos at my brother and sister-in-law’s place while they were visiting my folks for the weekend.  Well, I was actually there to feed the cats but my sister’s garden looks so much better then ours, I couldn’t resist taking advantage of the opportunity!

Looking back at these pics I can’t believe how cold it was only two weeks ago! It feels like full blown summer already! We will hit a high of 31 degrees Celsius later today!

4 thoughts on “Spring has sprung

Leave a Reply

