grey cardigan, red jersey, sweater, red skirt, black cowboy boots

Lightning Bolt

grey cardigan, red jersey, sweater, red skirt, black cowboy boots grey cardigan, red jersey, sweater, red skirt, black cowboy boots grey cardigan, red jersey, sweater, red skirt, black cowboy boots

My friends used to call my Lightning Laura.  I’m not really sure why, could just be the alteration, but since then I’ve just loved lightning bolts!  I even won second prize at my high school Halloween dance for dressing up as my favourite super hero- Lightning Laura.  I lost by one vote! The girl who won, wrapped herself in bandages and went as a mummy.  Then university came along and my obsession changed to flamingos (luckily no nickname involved there). Lightning bolts and Flamingos, that pretty much sums me up.

5 thoughts on “Lightning Bolt

  1. Such a cute tee – and it fits so well! Is it just me or are there very little form fitting shirts out there? Seems almost everything is over-sized and boxy at the moment.

    1. Aw thanks! I know what you mean! Boxy and baggy just don’t work for me. I look like I’m a four year old wearing grown-ups clothes! This one is from Mr Price.

Leave a Reply

