Grah Satak

Blessings 2 Blessings 3 Blessings

One of the events we attended during the wedding weekend was the brides Grah Satak. From what I understood this ceremony took place so that the friends and family if the bride could pray for blessings and a harmonious home for the bride.  It was such a touching ceremony. We have taken some wonderful messages away with us. We felt privileged to witness such an important event in a young woman’s life.

P.S. This is what I wore.  I’ve had this lilac dress for over 2 years and this is the first time I wore it.  The colour washes me out and the dress isn’t the most flattering on me (I didn’t originally buy it for myself).  By adding a cropped jacket it gave the outfit some shape.  I wanted to play with some crazy colour combinations as I knew the event would be super colourful. I quite liked the combination.

   Linx Boobtube Pocket Dress Purple

Click the images for link.

4 thoughts on “Grah Satak

Leave a Reply

